Hempshill Hall

​Primary School

Click the following link for Governing Body Membership Details 

Click the following link for Governing Body Terms of Reference

Mr Lawrence Wright

Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Karen Gregg


Mrs Angela Meads - Staff Governor

Mr Keiron Turner

Parent Governor

Ms Sally Dakin


Cllr John Hartstone

Authority Governor

What we do

Mrs Catherine Konikowski

Parent Governor

Ms Zoe Jackson

Chair and Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Ruth Bond

Deputy Headteacher

Quick Links

Mrs Sheila Riddell

Vice Chair and Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Carol O'Regan

Co-Opted Governor

The Governing Body is a team of people who play an important role in making decisions, planning and supporting the school. We meet three times a year for our full governing body meeting, and three times a year for our sub-committees. 

We are responsible for different aspects of the school, such as promoting high standards of achievement, finances, staffing and premises. 

We are a friendly group, so if you ever have a need to talk to one of us about a school matter, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Mrs Shreya Sen-Handley

Parent Governor

Our Governors

Mrs Anne Garfoot

Co-Opted Governor